Pause

February 21, 2010 at 12:14 am Leave a comment

It’s been really hard for me to write. There is this cloud of stay-at-home vs. work-outside-of-home vs work-at-home hanging over every post I start. Here is where things stand now: I am working 10-15 hours per week on-site and 25-30 hours per week from home. My husband watches the baby when I go in to work. This is not working. I am stressed beyond belief on the days I am working from home. When I am playing with Doodlebug, I have to keep one eye on email. Gone are relaxing nursing sessions, now I spend them formatting spreadsheets. Some of this could be resolved by having a sitter in the house when I am working, but I haven’t been able find anyone we like for the days I need to work out of the home, let alone having extra support when I am home. And my husband’s schedule is changing April 1st and he may start having weekends off, which is good for him, but not so good for covering my workdays.

So that is why I stopped posting. I would start writing a post about how awesome cloth diapering is going or the rainbow presents in his diapers now that we have started solid food and then my brain starts going no sitter, spreadsheet, save money, hand that rocks the cradle, missing milestones, just stay home, need a sitter, what if I can’t get a job later, have another baby, sleep, coffee, childcare, coffee sleep. So I post a picture. Captions I can handle.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Signs of Spring Eating Solid Foods

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Twitastic!

  • RT @SenKamalaHarris: Blocking millions from getting preventive care at Planned Parenthood is wrong. Women in this country will not be silen… 1 day ago
  • My toddler is crying hysterically because his poo doesn't have a face. Thanks technology! 💩 1 day ago
  • This is me until September #toodamnhot☀️ https://t.co/ehh9Fk8JnJ 3 days ago
  • My jar of coconut oil in the cupboard is now liquid at room temperature. Summer is here! ☀️☀️☀️ 3 days ago
  • Truman just killed a spider in the bathtub and said "that's hard bug core" 6 days ago

Archives

Have something to ask?

Email me: babybabylemon@gmail.com

