The great sitter hunt begins

January 14, 2010 at 6:30 am 1 comment

We are getting ready to launch Sitter Hunt 2010 and we have no idea how to do it. I’ve asked around but no one will give up the details on a good person. I’ve taken out an ad on SitterCity and gotten a few responses. No one I was wowed by, but some decent leads. I have some interviews scheduled for this weekend. I know to check references, but I am not sure what questions to ask in the interview. Or is it more about seeing how the candidate interacts with the baby. I feel so unsure and deep down inside don’t really feel like anyone is good enough to take care of my baby. I’ll need to get over that quickly, though. I have a meeting I can’t miss on the 21st, my husband is working that day and I have no sitter.  Crap.

Edited: The meeting on the 21st has been cancelled. So happy and no longer feel desperate and rushed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

4 Bs Approaching .5

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Twitastic!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Have something to ask?

Email me: babybabylemon@gmail.com

