Weight Gain

December 23, 2009 at 2:56 pm Leave a comment

I think the domperidone must have finally kicked in because Spencer has gained 5 ounces a week for the last three weeks and is now 13 pounds. I was really hoping that he would be 13 pounds by 2010 and we met that goal a week early.  He certainly seems a little chubbier. He has good smoosh to his thighs now, but he isn’t a chubby baby by any means.  My first week back at work didn’t disrupt my milk supply too much, for that I am very grateful. I was really worried about that. I don’t like pumping at work, though. Even with the office door locked, I feel like someone is about to come in at any minute and it gets really hot in there. I completely forgot how much I hated my office while I was on leave. It is hot, noisy and the chair is pretty uncomfortable. Even with the baby, I definitely am more productive at home. But, I have my own office which serves as a place to pump and my boss is accommodating to the amount of time I need, so really I am lucky. I just need to keep remembering that. On an unrelated note, I can’t believe it is almost time to make a 5 month tag!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Almost Ready Christmas Morning

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Twitastic!

Archives

Have something to ask?

Email me: babybabylemon@gmail.com

