Thinking of Switching

November 24, 2009 at 6:20 am 2 comments

I am pondering the switch to cloth diapers, but I am not quite sure how to go about it.  I have done a hefty amount of online research and have really enjoyed reading all of the cloth diapering posts on various blogs.  There is a baby-carrier/diaper swap next week, but I am not sure if I want to start out with used diapers, but I have a sling to trade, so there is no harm in checking things out.

I was worried about cloth diapering in the beginning because I hadn’t care for a baby before and didn’t want to add extra laundry or work in the beginning.  My mother-in-law offered to get me diaper service as a gift, but I declined due to visions of diaper pins and bags of dirty laundry.  It turns out that there isn’t a diaper service in the entire county, so it wouldn’t have mattered.  After a few months, the sheer volume of diapers we were going through was bothering me.  It wasn’t the money as much as it was the garbage, but the expense was certainly a part of it.  My husband took a smidge of convincing, but I showed him the new kinds of cloth diapers and he started to come around.  I don’t think he will be washing them, though.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The Mother I Thought I Would Be 4 months and still breastfeeding

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather @ Green Baby Green Mama  |  November 29, 2009 at 2:17 am

    Cloth diapers are awesome! Hope you like them! 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. babybabylemon  |  November 29, 2009 at 4:18 am

      I can’t wait to try!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Twitastic!

Archives

Have something to ask?

Email me: babybabylemon@gmail.com

