Disappointment

October 12, 2009 at 11:30 pm Leave a comment

No weight gain for the second week in a row and he seems to be getting longer, which makes me feel like he is actually losing weight.  The LC suggested Domperidone and in the course of trying to obtain the prescription was told by a medical professional that I had to supplement with formula.  So I caved and formula free week is over.  I went up a flange size and I hope that will help with output.  I am going to supplement 8 ounces per day with as much of that being breastmilk as possible.  Will just have to wait and see.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Why I am breastfeeding: Progress

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Twitastic!

Archives

Have something to ask?

Email me: babybabylemon@gmail.com

