Group

September 22, 2009 at 1:12 am 1 comment

I know that I need to get out of the house more, make more friends, do more than watch One Tree Hill on SoapNet, but perhaps a breastfeeding support group was not the way to go. It was almost like Breastfeeding Anonymous, which I was not expecting. I didn’t think we’d go around the room and discuss our experiences like we were in recovery. I thought it would be more open chatting. I will try again next week, but it might be tainted already.
I am going to choose to blame the reglan for my tears at the group. I am tapering and I am down to 2 pills per day, but I took one right before I left. And I ended up crying when I felt like I was defending myself for the fact that we supplement with formula and expressed breastmilk. No one was attacking me, but I felt the focus should be on the fact that I have gotten down to 3 extra ounces per day from 8, not the fact I supplemented at all.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Not a Morning Person Time Management

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. bebehblog  |  September 23, 2009 at 12:34 am

    I’m sorry your group was less than what you hoped. I wish you could come and attend mine – it is amazing and yesterday there was a mom going through exactly what you’re experiencing. Has anyone suggested a supplemental nurser instead of just formula in a bottle? Or are you already using one?

    Also, our group is donating milk to the mom not producing enough. I don’t know if that’s something you’d consider but a bfing support group would be the place to find that help.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Twitastic!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Have something to ask?

Email me: babybabylemon@gmail.com

