More Lactation Issues

September 21, 2009 at 2:59 am Leave a comment

I am quitting the reglan. I forgot a dose this morning and was in the best mood I had been in for 2 weeks. Then I took the lunchtime dose and was in tears by 2. I had scoffed at depression being one of the possible side effects. Sure, I thought, it might make me a little weepy or anxious, I can handle that. It took me a while to realize what was going on. I thought it was just normal stress of a newborn and then I ended up in tears because the car seat did not fit in the carts at Trader Joes. For now, I am blaming the drug because increases depression, anxiousness and crying can be side effects. If it persists after I stop, I will have to evaluate more closely.

Also, I finally found a group of sorts in town. I will be attending my first breastfeeding support group tomorrow, if I don’t chicken out. I am not much of a joiner and new people make me a little nervous. We’ll see.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Breastfeeding Preparedness Not a Morning Person

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Twitastic!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Have something to ask?

Email me: babybabylemon@gmail.com

